Pullela Gopichand

Pullela Gopichand is the Chief National Coach of the Indian badminton team. He won the All England Open Badminton Championships in 2001 becoming the second Indian to achieve this distinction after Prakash Padukone. The Gopichand Badminton Academy which he founded in 2008 in Hyderabad has not only produced champions like Saina Nehwal, PV Sindhu, Kidambi Srikanth, B Sai Praneeth and many others but has transformed Indian badminton. He received the Arjuna Award (1999), the Dronacharya Award (2009) and the Padma Bhushan (2014).