Deepa Gahlot

Deepa Gahlot is a journalist, critic, columnist, editor, and author. She has won the National Award for Best Film Criticism (1998) and her work has appeared in several anthologies Bollywood Popular Indian Cinema, Behind the Scenes of Hindi Cinema: A Visual Journey through the Heart of Bollywood, Janani and Bollywood’s Top 20: Superstars of Indian Cinema. Her publications include The Prithviwallahs (co-authored with Shashi Kapoor), and biographies of Shah Rukh Khan (2007) and Shammi Kapoor (2008), Take 2: 50 Films that Deserve a New Audience (2015) and Sheroes: 25 Daring Women of Bollywood (2015). She currently heads the Theatre and Film Department of the National Centre for the Performing Arts, Mumbai.
Year: 2016